Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
October 19th 2013
Published: October 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I didn't sleep at all on the plane. By the time I thought it was 1:00 am it was actually 7:00 am so I had jet lag for 2 days. The first day in Ireland we did little but drive to the hotel, get settled in and go for supper. Because I was so wiped out we stayed at Limerick for 2 nights so I could catch up on my sleep.

The next day we went to King John's castle (King John of Robin Hood fame). It was pretty amazing. There were games to play and characters that talked about the war and battle's that raged on. An exhibit on the Vikings that settled there showed the pre-Medieval lifestyle, I loved it! Later for supper we went to the oldest pub in Limerick. the food was superb, the music was very traditional, we had a great evening then went back to the hotel.

Good Night From

Snake Wrangler


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 21; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb