March Flies By


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
April 4th 2010
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So... I fail I can't seem to keep up especially with March which came and went and I am not sure how I missed it! It's day 76- Happy Easter Day! I can't believe it - only 44 days left???? Wow!

Well, I am about to go have Easter "dinner" with friends and then will be back to hopefully update more, until then, here are some photos...

Well it is well into April and I am just now updating the rest of March-

So most of the pictures here are of the Munster game I got to go to near the end of March- we got tickets through AIFS- I LOVE this program and highly recommend it.

The best part of the time was we were in a standing only area and we stood on the back of the bleacher steps and as we stood a small boy stood behind us maybe about 7 or 8 and he was on a cell phone and we could hear "I see you but I can't get to you (pause) Well, it's too hard mum' I just can't get to you!" Me and my friends giggled and turned and parted ways to let the boy through and the mom turned and waved to him to come through and he said, "Oh thanks a lot! Cheers, girls!" Cutest thing ever- I am bringing "cheers" back to the states- it's awesome. Kiera thought this was the most hilarious thing ever and throughout the next 2 hours a random "Cheers girls!" would pop out of her mouth and we'd all crack up. Also we were rather annoyed we didn't get a free Munster flag that an old man was handing out freely to people he almost reached our section and we would have for sure gotten one except a bunch of little kids mobbed him pretty much and he handed all his flags to him 😞 sad day. But then we were ok again there was a giant blow up mascot of a man in a munster outfit- it looked like a sumo-wrestler meets pillsbury dough boy and we all just wanted to tackle it - it was so funny looking. It was fun to be there- glad we went.

It was a very American like-event, but I think it mainly has to do that testosterone driven male events are universal and the food, decorations, yelling, and spirit are part of the package at any sporting event- good to know some things are universal. It was pretty chilly and all I had was my blue sweater and I was wearing a skirt- bad idea lol- my little group headed back to the bus early but the bus drivers hadn't arrived yet to pick us up so we stoood around trying to figure out which bus would take us back to Kilmurry Lodge- we went up and down the street several times and by now the game was over (we won! Go munsters!) and there was a mass of people trying to head home- we finally figured out which bus to take and as we drove my friend and I waved to people out the window- it was awesome- got several good waves back. I even got a few teen guys to get super spirited and gave me thumbs up and an enthusiastic "WHOOHOOO!" Lol- I think I will wave more often- it makes people smile 😊

Aside from that, the rest of March was great- a very very very very busy month as you can tell- I've really tripped up on keeping up with my blog, but hopefully you can enjoy my pictures 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb