Orientation Part 2


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
January 22nd 2010
Published: January 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well today was pretty low key. We had 2nd part of orientation today which was mostly Clubs/Socs introducing themselves and some other people give 10-15 min talks about what they represented. Most of it was rather dull honestly and some of it was funny. I heard about "Slave Auction" as an activity a club does...we've been promised it's not what it sounds, but who knows? With that kind of event title there'd be...consequences...in the US. Anyway- it was interesting.

Had tea for the third time now, I found out I love tea. Met a girl named Cassey she's cool- she's an english major/creative writing minor- woo. We hung out got food- the mayo made us feel icky though but feeling better. Got a pre-pay phone thinking my LG would be unable to be unlocked even with AT&T's help. Well got back to my place only to find out I was able to unlock it- thanks dad! I LOVE having my phone back! Problem is I spent 59.99 euro!!! ARGH! Not out of the box but not sure I can send it back :/ hopefully! If not well I'll sell/give away to someone- all stores have no more phones till next week.

Been at home since 4 and doing absolutely nothing but skyping, chatting, facebooking, and listening to bobbybones- I love it. Going out for a while tonight- hopefully I will be back around midnight. Big tour tomorrow and don't want to die walking around tomorrow because it will be long. Also a museum! <3



Advertisement



Tot: 1.074s; Tpl: 0.362s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.6576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb