Aprehensive, passport-less and visa-less.


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry
September 29th 2009
Published: September 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Howdy folks!
Well here I am 3 weeks before my travels and still no Visa, even though I have booked my return flights (tut tut!), getting used to using this blog craic. And it doesn't seem too bad - yet.

Basically the plan is to fly to New Delhi and make my way to Kathmandu in Nepal by train and bus. From there fly to Lukla, which is where most people start their ascent to Everest Base Camp. Climb to EBC and down again, hopefully still intact.
Then make my way back into India and make my from the North to Goa and spend Xmas/ New year there. Make my way back to Delhi and then fly back home.

Well, that's the plan anyway. U know me, could be a few hiccups, but hopefully no fuck-ups along the way.

So anyone who's got the time and more to the point is remotely interested, i'll be keeping a blog of my travels here. If you subscribe; you'll be sent an e-mail everytime I write a new blog.
Feel free to leave a comment anytime as I might get a wee bit lonely (aww!) as i'm travelling on my Jack Jones.

Over And Out. Kill all touts!

Advertisement



30th September 2009

Best of luck Kevin, hopefully see you before you hit the road.
30th September 2009

Uuuummmmmm
Ya mad bastard
30th September 2009

MADMAN!
U are mad kevin but i take my hat of to you.Good luck cos,look after yourself,robs will miss you.P.S. thanks for giving Enda my number ha ha.
30th September 2009

mad bastard
eye definitely keep track of your progress but we shall wait and c if that visa comes, hopefully it does best of luck try not get lost lol
1st October 2009

I like this set up.
Hi I am very excited for you but also very nervous, hope all go's well as I am sure it will. Doing all this just to get away from watching a piss poor Liverpool side. Send this to Shauna and you will not get lonely she loves writing comments, she will be as good as the chronicle. Let me know if you recieve this.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb