Hmm...where did the warmth go?


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
August 28th 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Galway in the rain, but it was a lovely city. Our hostel was right off the main shopping street. We spent most of the day wandering and shopping. The most important thing on our list was sweaters. The change in temperature over the last few days has been drastic. We've been dressing in our warmest clothing and still freezing. Mind you, the warmest thing I have is a tank top, a cotton long sleeve shirt and a cotton sweater. We definately didn't plan for fall conditions!

Amie

Advertisement



24th September 2006

this reminds me of something....
The totally reminds me of something. I recall arriving in Paris with no pants. Only shirts, shorts and sandals. I feel for you guys. I know how much that sucks. Hang in there...... Cheers, Cathy

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb