Trad on the Prom


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Salthill
September 29th 2016
Published: October 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Our program directors, Finn and Kevin, told us that we were going to go out on a cultural experience called Trad on the Prom. It was a show with live music and Irish dancing. I wasn't really sure what to expect when I went into it, I knew I loved Irish dancing and music so my first reaction was excitement. I didn't know how much I would love it and how much I still think about it.

The dancing was phenomenal. I can't even explain how effortless these dancers make it look. The head male dancer was fantastic, and easy on the eyes as well. 😊

What really struck me though was the ability of each of the musicians, particularly Mairin Fahy, the violinist. I was captivated by her ability to play the violin and creature music that was pure art. It has been about a month since we have gone and I still listen to her album.

I wish I had dressed nicer because I didn't realize how fancy it was, but overall I still had a wonderful time. I'm so glad Finn arranged this for us, it was spectacular.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb