Good times in Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
August 20th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now thats advertisingNow thats advertisingNow thats advertising

It true I swear
well what a cool small city. I mean like literally 4000 pubs to choose from. I was in Heaven. Catching up on the blogs here I'm actually in Cork now. While in Dublin I checked out all the major atractions all which were within walking distance. Mom u would love all the parks with serious gardens. A fulltime staff taking care of them. So nice. And Dad u would be in heaven @ the old Jameson's distillery. I learned how to make whiskey. Gonna start as soon as i get home LOL. But Irish whiskey is the only type distilled 3 times which makes it extra smooth and way better then Scotch or Bourbon. I was choosen as one of the taste testing volunteers. 6 shots of whiskey MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. they were Jameson's, Powers, and Murphy's i think. Tehn compare them with Johnny walker and JD. They owned the american crap. SO after I continued to the Guiness Brewary. Man this place is serious. Like seven stories of museum/info. Guiness have thet're brewary totally automated. They make something redikulous like 10 000 000 pints a day. REal cool. But its 14€ admission, somehow I strolled past the entire lineup into the museum. When they asked for my ticket I said i lost it. Sweet 2 free pints. Love it. But areal cool roof top gravity bar with a panoramic view of the city. Good times. Surprisingly i didn't get shittered in Dublin. The bars seemed packed with tourists and working foreigners. I found soem good pubs off the beaten path but So far I like Cork better than Dublin. Went out for traditional irish music and some dancing wiht this Jade girl from Georgia. Good times. But anyways I probably forgot alot but that is Dublin in a nutshell. Cheers

Sean


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

9999
99

99
Trinity CollegeTrinity College
Trinity College

What a sweet school
MMMM  WhiskeyMMMM  Whiskey
MMMM Whiskey

Wish my cellar looked like that
Dublin from the top of the Guiness BrewaryDublin from the top of the Guiness Brewary
Dublin from the top of the Guiness Brewary

Coolest pint i had in Ireland
MMmm special brewmasters GuinessMMmm special brewmasters Guiness
MMmm special brewmasters Guiness

For a limited time only the toucan Brew


22nd August 2006

i miss you lol
Hey budddy sounds like ur haven fun man, wish i was with ya but oh well. Drink lots of guinness for me and enjoy the trip man peace from varley,fox,gowie,readman,ian,goddard,and everyone else ive talked to peace bro stay safe

Tot: 0.44s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb