Dublin...um wow


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
July 16th 2006
Published: July 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

First thing I learned about Dublin was that I am very, very poor. Which sucks, but we all deal. The Beatles are playing at the Internet Cafe here, the first time in a week that I've been able to get onto a computer. AGHHHHH. Today I went to the Jameson Whiskey factory. It was very good. My mom was the official tastetester for the group, and she gave me most of her samples. I was lucky enough to meet up with my parents, because they just happened to be in this part of Ireland for ther week. Very Strange, but definately a happy coincidence. I'm losing my mind because things are so expensive! Its also very touristy. However, it is great. The live music is great and the main history museum here is great. I'm going to go to sleep tonight because I am very tired. We are leaving to go back to Glasgow tommorrow, YAY. Evidently, outside of Dublin is gorgeous and fantastic, but I'm kind of finding it a little iffy here. I really really like Scotland, with a weird passion. Yeah, so anyhow. I'm off. Talk to you all when I get back in a week and a half.

Advertisement



16th July 2006

Hiya
Jameson huh? Lucky! I miss you Tor! Glad you're having fun.
19th July 2006

hapy to hear it
glad your happy and healthy, love you much honey.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb