The day of the naked ones


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
May 19th 2012
Published: May 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Noticing the time at 12 am, I realized that it was Saturday. I spent the next few hours running around a group of Irish folk in a local club in the raging city of Dublin Ireland. Being from America, my friends and I enjoy a night of crazy dancing and getting the whole club to join in a Jersey Shore open hand fist pump. It worked for the most part, but there were a few who were nervous to join in the American rage. I'm confident to say the we Amercanfied the Irish club successfully.

While being in the moment of hamming, a few of my friends wondered off. I ran around the club vigorously puting my American spy skills to good use. I successfully found the desired individuals and was quite content with the night.

Falling asleep around 3:30 am, I remember dreaming of beautiful unicorns chasing butterflies under vibrant rainbows in the land of the Irish. I was very sad to wake up and come back to the unicornless world that I work with. It was 11:30 when my friends and I got up to go to breakfest. Walking through the hallway we noticed a herd of the male species. They were observantly attractive, mostly due to their Scottish heritage and extremely good looks. They were celebrating their friends engagement and were getting schmwasted. We told them we would find them later for a rockin' time.

We ate, and shopped. I purchased the ever so beautiful flag of the land and a scarf to match it. I plan to run around my home town in Indiana with the flag as my cape to spread some Irish cheer. I'm excited to see how this will play out.

Arriving back to the hostel, we found our Scottish friends. Along with them we found a full moon.....more hairy than I expected. We'll just leave it at that.

Dinner time arrived and we decided to get pizza. We found the perfect joint and I enjoyed the bread with tomato sauce and four cheeses.

Rounding up the day, we sat in the common area playing a game that beeps vigorously. Intersting Americans we are.

The one and only- Megan Cramer

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb