First Day in Ireland 7th March 2009


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
March 7th 2009
Published: March 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

DAY 16


My first day in Ireland has been rather quite and cold only reaching 12 degrees. Tomorrow it’s only going to reach 4 degrees. Thank goodness I bought that down jacket off you Sarah it’s been so handy already!! I must say that it’s great to be back in a country that speaks that same language as me and hearing their lovely accents.
For breakfast my aunty Joan cooked me , bacon, eggs, fresh bread and sausages. It was fantastic to have a normal breakfast that tasted awesome again! Today I did the normal travelling stuff when you arrive somewhere you’ll be staying for a while. Washing all my clothes, as they had this horrible Egypt type smell and my white items weren’t quite white anymore, and unpacking all my things into draws and the wardrobe. We then went into town where we meet up with my uncle at his son’s pottery shop and headed out for lunch. Then this afternoon I spent trying to download my photos from my camera with no luck. So sorry guys you’ll have to wait a few more days.
At half five we headed off to dinner at the local restaurant down the road which was lovely. And now here I am now updating my blog for you all to read my latest adventures.
It’s 11pm and time for bed so take care and I look forward to hearing from you all xoxo

Advertisement



9th March 2009

yummmm, bacon and eggs!!!! i am glad the jacket has come in handy i though it might.. had my first week of work, i am already over it!! 5 days a week not my style... i am glad you loved egypt! that is so something you would do,get lost the first day and then get proposed to!!! good times.. Tim says hello we are just at his parents place for the long weekend :-) love you muchly
9th March 2009

man, sounds like an experience you won't soon forget... I just read your whole blog so far, and couldn't stop! I am so happy for you!! With much love, Grish! (p.s. seems like you were in need of my getting rid of guy problems... hehe... ahh, the good old clubbing days, LOL)
9th March 2009

Grisha
Yeah boy where are you when I need you the most?!! Could really have done with some of those old school moves.....those were the days........

Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb