Ditching London for Dublin


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
October 30th 2008
Published: October 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a quick entry because I am sitting in an internet cafe with some really stinky people. My best friend Lauren came to London on Monday to visit (I can share stories about the past few days with her later) and we left this morning for Dublin. Our hostel is called ''Abbey Court'' - how appropriate. It's in a great location! We are sharing a room with 8 other people...I'll let you know how that goes. We haven't done much so far. We ate a very expensive lunch that we thought we deserved mainly because we were extremely hungry and just being in Ireland was enough of an excuse! We are going on an all-day tour through the Irish countryside in a 14 passenger van tomorrow. Should be fun - I'll try hard to update my blog next week but my computer may have caught a virus and it's kind of on the fritz. I can't hold my breath any longer (because of the stinky people) so that's it for now!

Advertisement



31st October 2008

hey abby!! make sure to go to cork if you can! its far from Dublin, so I don't know if you will make it there...but you get to kiss the Blarney Stone!! have fun! say hi to Lauren for me! :D

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb