I forgot to say...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
June 13th 2008
Published: June 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

...that I'm leaving Dublin today, which means I won't update this often. I've no idea how many Internet cafes there are on the west coast, or how much they cost. So not updating doesn't mean I'm dead, it means Internet costs 2€ for ten minutes, dig?

I don't know why I keep forgetting to mention stuff. Yesterday I also went to Dublinia, a museum for medieval Ireland & Vikings. My expectations were low; my travel guide (book, that is) says it's especially good fun for kids, but most of the visitors were adults, and it actually was good fun. Most of the stuff were reproductions, so you could touch them, even try on medieval clothes. There was also a woman who played to be, well, medieval. She kinda looked like a wax figure, which was weird. It was weirder talking with her, though, 'cause of course she didn't know what a plane was, and so on, hah.
I donated a mighty amount of money, 0,20€, for the preservation of the old windows of St. Patrick's Cathedral & the Dublinia building, because I didn't have any more coins. On my way out, I saw the windows and felt really bad for not changing a note to coins at the museum shop to donate a little bit more.

Ai niin, ma en sitten tuo tuliaisia. Hah.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb