shinesun


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
August 9th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hello hello.

Today was a fairly nice day, I went to the park with my mate daniel(denmark), and then we went to the national gallery for a bit. Then i showered, made some pasta, chatted with some people.

Oh! and earlier today i got to talking with a woman from louisiana at the hostel who teaches french. She is having severe back problems and is leaving tomorrow, and then after chatting for a while, i saw her later, and she offered me her straightener and blow dryer...! for free! I think its because she doesnt have much room left in her suitcase. Shes also selling a 7 trip train pass thats good for 2 more months for 50 euro!! she paid 600 usdollars when there were 15 trips on it... so im looking at a 300 ish value.

Last night i pub crawled, it was really fun! There were about 20 of us, and from all sorts of places. It wasnt a hostel crawl, but a backpackers crawl so its publicized at all the hostels, and we met at trinity college. I think my favourite people were 2 texan girls who were the exact blonde cowgirl texan image, lol. They were such spitfires, it was thrilling! hahah.

I think ill go to a comedy club tonight, maybe alone. Matt (roommate) called me today and we're going out on saturday for camilles (france--girl im replacing at the flat) going away party. This will be great fun im sure... they know where the good places are!! not that theyre hard to find...

Love and miss you all... take care!



Advertisement



9th August 2007

love and miss YOU LL COOL J! P.S. did you ever get my text message?
9th August 2007

OY!
WEll hmmm....I saw zac efrons other movie (the derby stallion). good stuff. I miss you alot. OOOO!!! Last night me and kaylie went to the scottish pavillion to watch lauren dance then after we went to the IRISH ONE! and my god libby. You have to learn/watch irish dancing it is so amazing. and there was an Irish man. He was merveilleuse. and a LEPRECHAUN. who was really tall but had the hat and shoes etc. Ooo yes that reminds me. please send me a leprechaun. Pretty please???
9th August 2007

OY! number 2!
I BOUGHT A HAIR STRAIGHTENER!!! AND IT IS FROM ENVIRO TRENDS IT IS CERAMIC PLATED GOES UP TO 210 DEGREES CELCIUS (oh my.) AND THE BRAND IS TORLAN AND IT IS A SKINNY ONE. IT IS WOnDERFULLY WONDERFUL AND WORKS LIKE A CHARM! hahaha yay! I was regular 119.00 but we used oints from your account from when you bought one so the total (including tax!) was only 121.00!!! YAY! but becuase of my purchase we put 6.00 on your account!!!
12th August 2007

escapades
enjoying your escapades, Libby...but probably not as much as you :) Take care...

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb