The Time Has Come


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork
May 28th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So...Where to???So...Where to???So...Where to???

I like to make plans...lots of them..
I was dreaming of it for years and then planning it for another two years...Originally i had hoped to travel europe the summer after my leaving cert was complete but those plans fell through and then it was delayed until the following summer... With one year of college down it was time to finally get out there and start seeing the world...for years I have drove friends and family insane with all my talk of travelling and getting away from Ireland to see what else was out there and now finally I have the chance to do exactly that...

So myself and my ever so good friend James are heading to Brussels on May 29th from Dublin airport and making our way through europe towards Turkey! Here I plan on staying for the remainder of the summer at my Family's house in Kusadasi...A trail many people would not of taken before which makes the whole experience even more exciting..

So now I've my passport, Interail Ticket, Drivers license, Money,My Bag and a map...the rest is pretty much unknown....We'll work our way through it as we go along...

The whole idea of two and a half months though with
Money....Bag...Tickets.,...Passport...James...Money....Bag...Tickets.,...Passport...James...Money....Bag...Tickets.,...Passport...James...

See the state of the room in the background??yes...a combination of moving out of my old appartment and packing a bag that will have to do me for three months, all in one day...that's my excuse and I'm sticking to anyway...
the SAME person is somewhat terrifing and i don't really know what to expect...I fear for the worst however with my bad luck,when it comes to holidays especially...For now though all i can do is hope for the best and go wherever the wind may take me...

I say my farewells and worry about the changes i may expect to find whenever i return...you'd be suprised what a whole summer can do...I leave with my mother's final words still ringing in my ears..."Wash ANY fruit you buy outside a shop..YOU HEAR ME,,,"




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Problem??Problem??
Problem??

I try on my bag for size....hmmm...seems a bit heavy...But i convince myself I'll get used to it...hmmm..maybe i should really of ran up and down those stairs once or twice like everone warned me to, before i made such a rash decision....hmmmm..
Time to....say good bye....Time to....say good bye....
Time to....say good bye....

My baby cousin Jack's joins me in my excitement...I wonder is he smiling really because i'm leaving and he can finally be centre of attention for a few months...ha ha...


12th June 2008

you are always the centre of our lifes
brigid there is no need to worry you are always centre of everything even when you are so far a way poeple are asking where are you now .jerry is fine looked well last saturday not starting next saturday love mam

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb