Departing Kinsale


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
August 12th 2012
Published: August 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Kinsale to Ballinasloe


Sunday August 12 - Kinsale - I’m wrapping things up here in Kinsale. It’s a very quiet and restful Sunday at the hostel.

I’m trying to get packed away anything that I won’t need today and tonight so I can pack up quickly tomorrow morning.

Tomorrow will be a long day I suppose. I will catch the 249 bus in front of the hostel at 10:30 and take it to Cork Parnell Bus Station.

There I will catch the X8 bus at 12:00 from Parnell Station in Cork to Busarus Station in Dublin. It is supposed to arrive at Busarus at 15:30 and I will catch the 16:00 X20 bus to Ballinasloe arriving there at 18:10 if all goes to plan. So I will pretty much use up all day tomorrow in traveling.

So that’s the plan. It’s hard to believe I have been here in Kinsale a full 2 weeks, from 30 July thru today Aug 12. It is really a great place for a holiday.
Monday August 13 - Back in Ballinasloe after a long day's traveling from Kinsale to Cork to Dublin to Ballinasloe. Will enjoy a few days rest here and then start meandering my way to England.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb