Tuesday August 7 the circus


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
August 7th 2012
Published: August 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday August 7 Kinsale

Cloudy and drizzly but the weather looks very nice for the next 3 days. I figure tomorrow I will make another stab at hiking Compass hill and Thursday I will go to the beach at Garrettstown. I can use the #249 bus to get to Garrettstown beach. Maybe next week I will take the bus to Clonakilty, Skibbereen, and Bantry. I could probably get tours to Mizen Head , etc from Skibbereen. I guess I can try it that way since without a debit card I can't rent a car.Actually when you add in the insurance to rent a car the cost per day is about $45 so I could probably get a cab, tours, and buses to take me to some of the places I want to go for around that.They have a circus in town now. Maybe I will take my nap now and ease down into town for that later.It can't be much more of a circus than trying to deal with the Bank of America about unauthorized charges.

Right now I am paid up at the hostel here thru Friday.

Later: I actually went to the Fossetts Circus and it was quite good. It was as much fun watching the kids enjoyment of the circus as watching the entertainers themselves. I walked downtown and ate a bite, then caught a cab to the circus which was a bit outside of town and I wasn't sure where the location described to me was. Then after the circus I walked back to the hostel.

I got lucky because as soon as I got back to the hostel it started raining again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb