friday fun day


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
April 30th 2010
Published: April 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

so today i woke up early to go to boot camp. one of my friends had set up an appointment with a personal trainer and invited me to go along. It was kind of tough but way less so that i thought it would or what i was used to from a training session. it was intense enough though to make me a little sore already so it should be interesting tomorrow.

after that I went and turned in my paper for my culture class. the school was packed with people trying to get in their last minute studying before exams start on tuesday. since mine dont start till the 12th and most of my studying can me done from my computer, im hoping i wont have to deal with that.

at around 7 i went to church for the start of the weekend of events for our church. They invited some pastors from up north to come down and spend the weekend doing a bunch of religious things which culminates in the baptism of the newly saved. I was supposed to be one of them along with a few of my friends here but decided that it would be better to do that when i get back to my church at school, with a group that would actually be my community for longer than a few months. I found it hard to commit to this community when i knew that i would only be leaving in a few weeks. plus i feel like i still have more to learn before i take that step. my best friend here has told me she is kidnapping me and not letting me return. she is also the one that says she will hire me as an au pair for her daughter so i can stay here and will let me live in her house whenever i want. haha i wont take her up on it, but it is nice to hear that she will miss me when im gone. i have told her many times to come to california to visit and to go to disneyland. i think i almost have her convinced!! that would be great fun if she did!

anyway now i am back and watching prison break a dvd set she lent me 😊 it is pretty interesting! I am also starting to make a sweater tonight. i searched it online, it is called raglan basically its just a sweater with no seams cause you just make it from top to bottom without stopping. should be interesting? i was going to knit it but i just dont get knitting or the instructions for it. crocheting makes way more sense to me so that is my plan for my sweater- if you wanted to know 😊

ok well im off to get to it. love you guys!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb