Pugin in Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 3rd 2008
Published: May 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are a few pictures of another church designed by Pugin, Ss. Peter and Paul in Cork. The Blessed Sacrament was exposed for adoration, so I was somewhat limited in what pictures I could take. I had intended to hear the traditional Latin Mass here at 10 a.m., but my €2 alarm clock failed to wake me in time. Oh well, at least I got a good, solid nine or ten hours of sleep. I inadvertently deleted the pictures I took there this morning (I'm not used to moving files on Windows Vista), so I went back this afternoon for a few shots. I also picked up some political literature in the back of the church about the "abolition of the Irish Nation for the EU Dictatorship." The other pamphlet was titled "A Godless Empire." I tend to agree.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb