T + 55 days


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
October 13th 2007
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, tomorrow marks the eighth week of my stay. Not really much to say about that.

I've just ended the third week of classes and I am really excited about them. Sean nos is lovely. I am finding it hard to keep vibrato and such out of my voice though. I can thank Les Hale for his teaching methods, as with just a small bit of modification I use that voice for sean nos. Very direct, and it carries well.

My tin whistle (or penny whistle for you Americans) prof is an absolute delight to watch play. Her fingers are so graceful and expressive. Definitely an inspiration for my own practicing.

My Latin poetry class is challenging, but not over my head, for which I am grateful. At the moment we're doing Catullus, for which I am grateful - and we'll be ending with Ovid. How divine!

My philosophy class is a moral theory one and this past week we received our essay assignments which are due in a month. I am looking forward to this essay, as it is about philanthropy, and I predict that my stance will not be a very popular one. Whee!

The pictures accompanying this post trace my search a couple of weeks ago for some comfort food at the shockingly late hour of *gasp* 8.30 pm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Victorious!Victorious!
Victorious!

That, my friends, is a very small container of Ben&Jerry's Cookie Dough.


Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.2129s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb