Reykjahlid - Godafoss - Camping Kidagil (80km) (Total 2720km)


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
July 21st 2013
Published: July 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Hoy he rodeado el lago Myvatn, que segun el holandes de la tienda de al lado, quiere decir lago de los mosquitos. Hay fotos de mi bici lubricada por mosquitos, y un video, en el que ese humillo que se ve flotando, son mosquitos en bandada, y hacen un ruidillo como electrico. Por el lago hay crateres provocados por erupciones de lava bajo el agua. De ahi subir y bajar un par de veces hasta el Godafoss, una cascada, llena de gente y no muy espectacular. Y de ahi he decidido ir hacia el Aldeyjarfoss, que es otra cascada, ya he recorrido 28km y me quedan para mañana 20km mas. Espero que merezca la pena, en total la cascada esta me va a suponer 100km más. Ademas es un camino de tierra un poco bacheado a veces, y he tenido viento fuerte en contra. Creo que me quedare un par de dias mas en la zona norte, ya que voy a ver si puedo visitar una isla llena de pájaros Puffin.

-EN-

Today I rounded the lake Myvatn, which according to the Dutch in tent next door means mosquito lake. There are pictures of my bike lubricated by mosquitoes, and a video, in which the humbled that you see floating are mosquitoes swarm, and make a sound as electric. On the lake there are craters caused by lava flows underwater. From I go up and down a few times until Godafoss, a waterfall, crowded and not very spectacular. And from there I decided to go to the Aldeyjarfoss, another waterfall, I have already covered 28km and I have 20km more tomorrow. I hope it is worth it, in total the cascade this will mean 100km more. Besides, it is a dirt road a bit bumpy at times, and have had strong wind against. I think I'll stay a few days more in the north part of Iceland, and I'll see if I can visit an island full of Puffin birds.



http://www.4shared.com/video/1QIUOyEs/moskito-cloud.html

http://www.4shared.com/video/6xuqb1My/Godafoss.html


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.935s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 70; dbt: 0.5197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb