First post


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
May 6th 2014
Published: May 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I decided to get a travel blog since, well, I'm going to be travelling.

Right now I'm home in Iceland, planning on some trips for this year.



1) Svava and I are going to Paris on the 28th of June, for four days. I've never been there before so I'm super excited. After that,

2) Italy (part 1). Svava and Andrea and I are going to Castelraimondo to study at Campus Magnolie. I was there last summer and it was fantastic, so when I realized I had the opportunity to return I didn't have to think twice. I'll be doing my C1 level, which is fantastic since I remember my first Italian lesson ever, where I learned how to say "Buongiorno, io sono Freyja". The course covers June, with lots of different exciting excursions all over Italy. After June...

3) Italy (part 2). Nothing decided, but I'm sure it's going to be awesome. One thing's for sure, I'll go to Vicenza to meet my friends up there. It would be silly for me to go to Italy without going to Vicenza. I think Italy (part 2) will last until August 13th, which is when I go to...

4) Iceland. Accompanied by two Italian friends, one of whom I've known since my Vicenza days back in 2007. It's going to be their first time in Iceland and I'm excited about showing them around. Then I have tickets to the JT concert on the 24th, that's all I've got planned for August. After that....

5) I'm thinking about going to Mexico to meet some friends. Probably 1-2 weeks, we'll see. I want to take my friend Hugo horseback riding, because he's never been on a horse and I've never ridden a horse that isn't Icelandic (the Icelandic horses are much smaller than most other breeds). I want to explore Mexico City, see Aguascalientes and I'm sure I'll find other adventures as well. After Mexico, I'm going to...

6) Utila, Honduras. I was just doing some random googl-ing a couple of weeks ago, when I stumbled upon pictures of this paradise islands. I decided I must go there. I want to learn diving, if I like the first course I might just take it all the way and become an instructor. If I don't like it, I'm sure I'll find some other way to pass my time there, or just go somewhere else.



There's so much of the world I haven't seen, it drives me insane. I know I will never see all of it, but I just want to travel around, enjoy life, meet new people and learn about new cultures. I've been in school for so long, it's time for School of Life. I've got a small sum of money saved up, I'm going to spend it wisely and go back to mom and who knows, I might get a job somewhere along my way. Carpe diem.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb