Road Trip One


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
October 23rd 2006
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Black BeachBlack BeachBlack Beach

I almost took off my 9 layers.
First road trip day.

We drove an incredibly long way through even more dramatic scenery. Today really felt like the reason I came here. I never actually thought I ever end up in Iceland, that it would be to far out of my reach to actually experience. So far we had seen some breathtaking things but today really felt like a science fiction film. The trip to the western reaches of Iceland and towns like Stykkisholmur and Olafsvik was unlike any other. The boiling pots of mud and black volcanic landscape really made every Kilometre fascinating. Highlights include a trip to a lighthouse, sitting on a black beach and a good fish dinner. Really wonderful place



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

LighthouseLighthouse
Lighthouse

It was the only thing there to look at.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb