Snaefellsnes - fun lava colors and strange mountain shapes


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Northwest » Snæfellsnes
July 8th 2018
Published: August 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Snaefellsnes is a peninsula near Reykjavik that they describe as a "mini-Iceland", having small versions of the wide range of the island's various features in one place. I think the weather (24 hour grey most days) was really starting to get to me at this point and it rained fairly consistently both of the days I was here, so I'm not sure I experienced it's full potential...but it did have quite a range packed into a fairly small space. One night I woke up around midnight, the clouds were gone, and there was a beautiful sunset (or sunrise?) which was quite a nice surprise (the rain was back by morning though...if I didn't have pictures I'd swear I dreamed it).


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb