Budapest Heros Square


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary
September 8th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a travel day from Prague and I was pretty wiped today. I slept till about 3pm and took a basic look around waiting for Tim to arrive.

Overall, I like the vibe here more than Praque. It is kind of more a city where people live and tourism happens around that atmosphere. It is a little dirtier and polluted, but somehow more real.

Had a nice dinner tonight at a place near the main park where I am staying. Perfect location next to a lot of museums and a spa. Dinner was about 40 dollars for two which would have easily been over a hundred in Germany, so there is better value.

I will put in a few night photos here and I probably wont post for another week till I am in Vienna as these hotel computers are kind of a pain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



9th September 2011

Hey Eric!
Wow Eric. The pics are great and it looks like you are having a fantastic time so far! Keep sending the updates and be safe!! Raina
9th September 2011
Old church now history museum

Magnificant!
It is surreal! Must put it in my plan!

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb