Gyor


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Western Transdanubia » Gyor
July 14th 2013
Published: July 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sunday July 14 – Today it was time to leave Budapest and start traveling again. I took the train to Gyor, and went directly to the info office, before I even checked into my guesthouse. I am crazy like that. As soon as I get some where. I am asking for information on how to leave. I got train info for an upcoming daytrip, bus info for another, and learned how to leave for my next destination in a few days. Next I got to my cute guesthouse a bit early, so I waited a little while to check in, but not too long. I was trying to ask about the wifi password and the woman working didn’t speak English, so she let me use her computer to google translate the words, which was great. Once I was settled in, I walked around town, happily taking pictures, as I do. I bought a combo ticket that allowed me to visit several church related sights, and spent a couple of hours doing that. Then I was tempted by ice cream again. Really, everyone in Europe is always walking down the street eating ice cream in the summer. Everyone. Always. And it begins by 10am. But this time, the ice cream I got was inferior. I will choose more wisely in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Amazing libraryAmazing library
Amazing library

Most of these books go back at least 500 years. It was amazing to see them.


19th July 2013

pretty!
Great pictures of the candles and books. Looks like another excellent trip!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb