Morning of Departure day.


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Pest
March 19th 2011
Published: March 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey Folks

Right now me and Evan are in the common room awaiting the shuttle to come and take us away. To the airport. We are all checked out and have our bags chilling in the staff room. We don't really have much time to do anything and I am tired and don't feel like walking anywhere. I feel like we've seen everything anyway.

It has been a good trip. But I am tired of vacation.

I kind of want to watch a movie. They have The English Patient here, but it is in hungarian and I don't know how to change the language. Also, I would kind of like to read the book before I watch the movie. Go Michael Ondaatje!!!!!! Everybody, read things by him. Okay? Cool. He's Canadian? What! Cool! Now go read his books and poems! Yeah!

You know, every single place we have gone since we left Canada has been under construction. Ripping up things in Charlbury, ripping up things in Oxford, things in London... things in Budapest! Why is it this year they have to do all of this construction? It's like they got together and conspired to be in our way and make pictures less than ideal. Hey! Those Canadians are coming! Let's do all the repairs now! Heh

I don't really actually have anything to say in this blog today. I am just bored at the moment. When I get back to Charlbury I'll put up all the pictures! At least the good ones- I took over five hundred. And when I bought my new camera they gave me a coupon for 300 free prints! So I can go there before I go home and print off my favourite pictures for free. That is exciting.

I think I might look up the synopsis for that crazy ballet now.

Have a nice day.

Bethhhhhh




Okay so I looked up the ballet and it is actually about a father and his three sons. The father is a drunken womanizer. They fight over something. And one of the sons and the father are in love with the same woman and fight over her. And the son that seemed to be a hermaphrodite was really the good son who represented religion or something and wanted to reconcile his family. One of the son gets accused of killing his father but he didn't, but he kind of wanted to, and I think he goes insane. And there is the other brother... maybe it was him that goes insane? I don't know but one of them goes insane and the non-hermaphrodite realizes he can't save his family.

I didn't get any of that from the ballet. Haha I guess I am just not cultured enough! And didn't understand the songs that got sung a couple of times and words that got said a couple of times because they were in Hungarian. Im guessing those were important.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb