Looking back and looking forward at travel in Covid times.


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Pest
December 11th 2021
Published: December 11th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Christmas time 2021,
I'm reflecting on past travels, going back to the late '70's when I left the U.K. for foreign shores. I packed up my belongings into several suitcases in my bedsit in Ryde on the Isle of Wight. I was headed off to the Holy Land, to become a volunteer on a kibbutz in Israel. I had a return flight ticket, Heathrow to Tel-Aviv and about £70.
I did join an online travel sight, back in 1999, called Virtualtourist, added hundreds of photos and travel tips, but that was sold off and vaporized a few years back, so I have been using Facebook for the last 13 years.
I hope I can add to this first post, edit and continue this prologue.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb