Exploring Ithaca


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
July 8th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today Gunter, Lois and I rented a car and drove around the entire island. Randi Jo was feeling really sick so she chose to stay with the boat.

We visited the Kathara Monastary, and every wall in the church was covered with Byzantine frescoes. I don't know if I would feel comfortable going to church and having all those people staring at me from the walls.

The roads were crazy high, all the way up the mountains. I think we drove up like 600 meters. Lois was so glad that they had guardrails.

We visited a museum outside of Stavros, and then drove to the little town of Frikes for lunch. It was so cute!! With a little harbor.

We drove all morning and into the early afternoon. When we returned everyone else went to sleep, but I went to the beach for a few hours, it was wonderful!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb