Santorini, heaven on earth


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we are in Santorini, as everyone knows... or at least those who have read the last blog. So much fun here, its so beautiful and so amazing. Its skorching hot here, but its actually really pleasant because of the sea breezes. Today we did the Vespa thing, except they wouldn't give us full insurance because we didn't have motorcycle licenses. I didn't like this, so instead we have a quad bike (ATV) and have been buzzing around on 4 wheels instead of 2. Still so fun, and safer to have insurance.
So first we went out to the red sand beach, that was amazing. The cliffs are all read and the ocean is crystal clear. Amazing sight. Then to the Southern most tip of the island to get some good views by a light house right there on the cliffs. Then we went to the middle of the island (15 minutes away going 30-40km/hour..put put put..) up to the highest point for some more amazing views! Now we have come back to deal with a few Canadian things ie banking, university, cars etc. and showers and we are heading to Fira, the capital, for dinner and a wander. Tomorrow we are leaving (sadly), but that is dampered because we are going to Mykonos which I'm sure will prove to relieve our sorrows with more sun and sand!
Dan is currently motoring around looking for a patch of Santorini for me to put on my bag, we are collecting patches (a very travelor's thing to do). The problem, he has the key for the hotel room and I REALLY have to pee... Not too sure what to do about this. I may go and bat my eyelashes at a restaurant host and beg to use his bathroom... Damn water, I want to be all hydrated so I drink lots and now I'm in this situation. I'm worried it will get worse when I stand up... I was going to load more photos, but this computer takes forever, so hopefully I'll have more luck elsewhere.
Off to Fira! But first a bathroom... hopefully.
love to all
robyn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb