I'm back - In Rodos that is!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Rhodes
May 14th 2007
Published: May 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Landed back in Rodos this morning at 11am off the Catemaran, was up at 6am this morning and saw the sun rise over Turkey!! (and once my friend gets my camera software loaded to their computer I'll share some of the pics I took whilst over in Kos)

Weather has now hotted up - over 30' most days! Had a great few days in Kos, it felt like a holiday - we were doing all the touristy stuff!! I learnt more history in 3 days there than I did all my time at school!! Had a couple of afternoons lounging by the pool as well which was great - tan coming on nicely!!

Don't think I'm going to do the job I was planning on, hopefully getting lined up to walk someone's dogs a few times a day, I've already been walking a doberman round the moat a few times so far so I should be well tanned and well toned by the time I come back!!!

The detox has also started today - if I were to carry on the way I have been I'd be an alkie within a month!!

Well guys and girls, hope my talk of the weather is not depressing you all too much.......... Off to have a seat in sun and read the paper (haven't read as much newspapers as I have since I came over here and I've already read 2 books as well!)

Take care for now



Advertisement



14th May 2007

sounds fab
It is raining tonight here and I went for a walk along the beach to clear my head as had a hard day and got soaked on the way back to the car. Glad you are having fun and a laugh. Alison
18th May 2007

Thats great your having such a good time and you sound so chilled out! Never mind the detox you only live once!! Looking forward to seeing your pics x

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb