In Paradise...


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we actually are in Paradise today! Paradise beach! This place is really nice, and we just moved into our new campground this morning. It was great, we checked out and Dan vespa'ed all of our luggage over to the new campground (with a huge smile on his face because FINALLY he could go the speed that I wouldn't let him go yesterday). Then we walked along the cliffs connecting the beaches to geth back. It was a beautiful morning. Our cabin is so much nicer in comparison to the other one. There is a breeze, the beds are comfy, its white and bright instead of black with no natural light. Its a world away from the shit that we were staying in. And get this... its 10 euros cheaper a night and we get breakfast included. Loving Paradise Beach!

After the move Dan had to rush to go to his refresher scuba diving course. He rocked it and apparently impressed the instructor very much. He came back with a huge smile on his face. Then he ate some food and went out for his real dive, the boat dive. There were 2 others with him that had had like 50 or 60 dives previous to this one... This was technically Dan's first dive. But he says that he was a little fish and they went really deep and quite far out. They saw lots and it was clear as day 19 metres down in the ocean! Dan got an underwater camera so we will have fishy pictures of Dan and of the actual fishes. And of course he came back absolutely extatic and gushing about how much fun it was... He still stares into space and out of no where says "ya, that was fun". I told him this will be an expensive habit of his... but its better than smoking or drinking, so I think this is a positive! haha. There is a diving society at UBC, I think this will help a lot seeing as I bet there are good rates available for student dives, and its a good network to get used scuba gear. (apparently).

As for me.... I had a great day, I rented a chair on the beach and worked on my tan! I'm brown brown brown! Oh and I've broken out the tanning oil now, so this is a good thing. During our travels we have exchanged books with other English speaking people cause they are so hard/expensive to get here. So I hunkered into a good ol Jackie Collins page turner, Cosmo liked it and I am loving it! I'm half way through. I'm eatting this book up! Its great seeing as I havn't had a good book in quite a while. So ya, I tanned, read, dipped in the water, and repeated this many times. It was bliss.
Oh and I have the biggest raccoon eyes ever... lol pretty funny actually. I just wasn't in the mood to do nothing... plus the book was so good... so sunglasses were on all day. hehee I look funny.

So tomorrow we have to leave Paradise, quite sad. We catch the 2:15pm ferry out of here to Athens. Then on Tuesday, the 3rd, we are on a plane to London where my Aunt is picking us up so we can start our UK exploration! I'm excited to get back to the motherland to see the family. Its been a while! I'm also excited to sleep for free! Oh and my Aunt Sue makes the best Sunday dinner, and we are going to be there on a Sunday... SCORE. Seriously, best roast potatoes EVER. I will take pictures and post them. This woman deserves a metal for her roasters. So excited. Its funny after 2 months of eatting on the cheap, I'm excited for a real meal! yum, I shall go to bed with visions of roast potatoes and chicken and gravy (oh the gravy!) in my head!

love to all
robyn and dan
xxxx
oooo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb