Death by Ios


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Ios
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm literally on the edge of death. Ios has sucked the life out of me. A week in Ios is hard to handle. This is our daily schedule. Start drinking at 10 pm, go out to the bars at midnight, clubs start around 2 am, get home around 5 am and wake up at 2 pm then go to beach to laze about. Repeat. and Repeat. This place makes Corfu look like child's play. I've had a blast here but after 4 nights I'm beginning to grow a bit tired of the crazy life. There is just a maze of bars and clubs that you can weave in and out of and you can dance till morning light if you like. Nothing opens here until 7 pm. There is this one club called Flames where the play Nirvana, Green Day, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Strokes, The Killers, and other rock and we alll just jump around and mosh and it is so much fun I can't even stand it. Tonight is our last night here and it is 4rth of July so I am going to try and have as much fun as I can before I pass out from exhaustion. Tomorrow we leave for Santorini, a place of tranquility and world renowned sunsets. It will be much needed. I heard from some people here that you can ride donkeys up a cliff to see the sunsets...I am sooo doing that.

Advertisement



4th July 2007

paris party lifestyle sucks!
You got that right, too much nightlife will suck the life out of you, glad to hear you will be making a break for new days of tranquility, to enjoy the scenery and some peaceful reflective moments.....looking forward to the return of your creative writing, travel journals again, really enjoyed your descriptions of the islands and thoughtful observations.........call us when you reach your next destination.........

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb