Day 7 - Laziness


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Pelopennese » Kyparissia
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since Sunday is the typical day of rest, we decided to rest more than usual. This day was the “villa” day, which meant we tried to not go anywhere if possible. We layed around, read books, and listened to Rachel’s music. Her music was better than what the villa had to offer, which were CDs of the Best of the Bee Gees, the Best of George Michael, and the Best of Ricky Martin. I also spent the morning trying to plan out our next few days at the villa. As everyone who has traveled with me knows, I love looking at maps and reading guide books. I found a new book about this region and dove in. I was heckled for my planning, but I ignored them because I know that they will ultimately see my way when I direct them to another amazing place.

I tried to take an early nap at 12:30pm without success, though lying down for an hour still felt good. I got up in time to eat the lunch that Daniel and Rachel put together. We had stuffed grape leaves, which Greeks call stuffed vines. We also had a Greek salad made with fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, feta cheese, and olive oil. We topped it off with fresh bread from the bakery with some tziki sauce. Daniel had driven down to town earlier in the morning to pick up groceries for the day. Everything but the bakery was closed because it was Sunday. We had completely forgotten the what day of the week it was until then. After lunch, we all took a dip in the pool and then I went back to bed for a real nap. I woke up to find Daniel asleep on the couch in the living room. He never admits he sleeps, but this time I had a witness. Rachel heard him snoring from across the house. Daniel slept for a couple of hours, which he never does at home. The sun and driving must have gotten to him.

Rachel and I left him at home and headed to this internet café in order to catch up on our blog and do a bit a research for where we should head our last two full days in Kalo Nero.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb