Greece, Corfu, Waterpark - May 2013


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
May 19th 2013
Published: July 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I've had such a great day. We got up early and took 2 buses to get to Aqualand waterpark. It was so much fun, though the water was pretty cold again 😞 there were 3 areas especially for children with lots of slides and shower sprays and tipping buckets. My favourite one of these was the pirate area. It had a huge tipping pirate bucket which I loved to watch...it was very fun to watch it get people 😊 I also went on the lazy river with mummy and daddy, in the wave pool on a big rubber ring, and a couple of really big slides with daddy. One was a racing wavy slide where I sat on daddy's lap. We went really fast and I really liked it enjoy the very end where I went under too quickly. Then there was my absolute favourite of the day, the yellow slide. I went with daddy in a double rubber ring. It was really high and really fast and I loved it! I went on it loads, it was great and there was hardly anyone at the park so no queues 😊

On the way home we stood at the wrong bus stop so had to get a taxi instead. Apparently within about 30 seconds of being in it and after complaining about not being on the bus I was fast asleep 😊 it's been a very tiring day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb