pink palace workin it good


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
August 15th 2010
Published: August 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I have been working at the pink palace for about a week and a half now. It is great. I have pretty long hours and it's super crazy in the morning, and boring as hell in the afternoon. But overall I am having a blast! I have made friends from Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, America, Canada, Mexico, the UK, Ireland, France, Spain and Portugal.

I work 9-6, but after work I go to the pool, the beach, relax and read a book, then at night I go out with my fellow hostel workers, and guests of the hostel. Every Saturday night it Toga Party night with Greek dancing show, fire show, ouzo circle, plate smashing. We all dress up in nice pink togas too! Wednesday was cross-dressing party- so the boys and girls swap clothes. Apparently, I am way too into costume, and I did a little bit too good of a job, because twice people actually thought I was a guy. I am not so sure that I really looked that manly, but I think maybe with these very stylish and pretty European guys around here it was a possible mistake.

The view from my balcony is breath taking. I love waking up in the morning and opening the shutters to look out over the ocean in the morning light. The sunsets are also absolutely breathtaking. The nights are so warm. Sometimes, even though we get free dinner at the hostel the girls and I venture into the village to have dinner. We actually had mexican food last night! it wasnt like at home, but still so good! The village is pretty cute some very cute little restaurants on the beach, and along the main roadway.

Anyway. life is good. not glamorous. not rich. not lazy. But it is the life!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb