Flu Ruins Everything


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete » Heraklion
March 24th 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

IRAKLION Day 63



I did not sleep well last night and quickly realized it was due to some flu or stomach bug. So I was stuck in bed for most of the day. I ventured out because I needed cash from the bank, which unfortunately can only be found in town. So I had to wait 1.5hours for the bus and then run it into town to get cash and then back to the hotel. I couldn’t eat anything the whole day as it wasn’t staying down.

I must be pretty healthy because I don’t feel too sick. I have lots of energy and if it wasn’t for the need to be close to a bathroom to puke (I know gross… I apologize) I would have ventured out to the beach. Not to mention that I have been sleeping in rooms with multiple people and this is the first I have gotten even a hint of sick in over two months. Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to keep my food down so that I can go out and enjoy the sunshine.

IRAKLION Day 64



Still can’t keep my food down and it is raining today. Damn damn damn! Two of my four days on Crete are ruined.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb