Mykonos + Start classes


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
October 10th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Thursday (29-09-’11)


We had to wake up at 04.30 for the Mykonos trip. Big thanks to my roommates because I almost overslept:s
It took the boat about 5 hours to get to the island and when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel looked pretty amazing. I shared a room with Tanais, Lora and Laura.
After unpacking we went to the beach, ate dinner and went out.

Friday (30-09-’11)


I woke up early and went to breakfast, hereafter we slept a little more by the pool.
In the afternoon we went to the beach and played some drinking games, I won a pink skipping rope!
We went to eat pizza in the evening and later we went out.

Saturday (01-10-’11)


Pretty much the same routing: breakfast, sleeping some more, beach, party!

Sunday (02-10-’11)


The Mykonos trip was amazing but all good things must come to an end😞 for more good things to come of course😉
We took the boat back to Athens, it was more crowded than last time so I didn’t get much sleep. A lot of people have a cold now due to the windy island (Mykonos' nickname) 😊

Monday (03-10-’11)


Today we had to register at the university, almost everything is written by hand and there are different cards for different things (bus, food, student) so it took a while. When I came back to my apartment I found out my thesis proposal is approved so I can finally start now!

Tuesday (04-10-’11)


I had my first classes today, they gave us a short introduction so it was over very fast.
Afterwards, I went to eat for the first time at the university. It’s completely free, we can get breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food isn’t bad at all! I’m still going to cook for myself sometimes because the food is pretty greasy but it’s very nice to be able to eat for free!
In the evening, we went to celebrate Sharmaine’s birthday at her apartment. We had some drinks but everybody was still too tired from the Mykonos trip to really go out.

Thursday (06-10-’11)


Another day of classes, the last one was really boring so I rewarded myself with shoes and a bag from a shop nearby.
In the evening we went for drinks at the cheap bar, that’s how everybody calls it because it’s the only bar where it isn’t expensive to have drinks. Afterwards we went to Exarchia, this is a square where a lot of students hang out so it’s very cozy. We drunk green tea and smoked a waterpipe.

Friday (07-10-’11)


It’s still pretty hot outside and a lot of us don’t have classes on Friday so we went to the beach. There’s a trampoline on the water so we sat there for a long time.
For dinner we went to a very classy place, mcdonalds of course😉
In the evening we first went to Laetitia and Elien’s place to have some drinks and afterwards we went to a club in Kifissia. Apparently, this is the rich neighborhood of Athens and it was pretty obvious with the beautiful houses and Oscar de la Renta as one of the stores😊

Sunday (09-10-’11)


This morning I skyped for the first time with my sister after trying for the last 4 days, finally success! My dad figured out how to skype with his phone so that was pretty funny too😊
In the afternoon we went to the Acropolis museum. It’s a beautiful museum, I recommend going there if you’re ever in Athens! After the museum we went to climb Acropolis, the third time for me. We wanted to see the sundown from the top but unfortunately the clouds had a different plan.
We went to eat at Plaka, it started to rain so we had to sit inside.
In the evening we went to drink something at Lora’s place and afterwards to a party organized by ESN "the different shoes” party, we had to wear 2 different shoes.

xoxo Anne


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb