"Mommy has waited her whole life to see this please stop throwing a fit"


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
June 19th 2009
Published: June 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Athens late last night after a quick day in Rome.
I breezed by a few Roman sites, Trevi Fountain, and Pantheon, stopping to sit in Piazza Navona. It is such a beautiful place. I hurried to pick up special presents in Trastvere for some of the loves of my life. I was so excited to get to the shop, I am sure the shop keeper thought I was crazy. After a brief trip down memory lane I met up with my cousin Stefania. It is so lovely having family in Rome, I get to be truly Italian. We left to go see her son perform with his band at a local bar. I was so exhausted but it was fantastic to Andrea perform.
Stefania and Andrea played tourist with me the following day in Rome. We went to Villa Borgeshe, after a mid morning snack of strawberry tirmisu. Villa Borgeshe was incredible beautiful, and hot! My next visit will absolutely be in the Spring. As much as I love Rome, I was already missing Florence, my true love. I caught an evening flight into Athens
This morning I zoomed through the Acropolis, so I could meet up with my girlfriends this afternoon. It was quite beautiful but incredible crowded (I will post pictures later).
I have enjoyed my solitary journey but I am excited to meet up with my girls, and to sit on beach for days on end.
More soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb