Got the days figured out now -- it's Friday morning here, I think...


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Again Everyone,

Thought I would get in another entry as I'm not sure what it is going to be like getting access to computer once I leave Greece -- and I know there will not be any once I leave Kathmandhu and am up in the Himilayas!

Really enjoying trip -- seeing lots of interesting things and getting lots of pictures and video -- will try to upload some photos at some point...

Getting ready to leave for airport -- flying first to Kingdom of Bahrain in Saudi Arabia, and then on to Nepal...

Athens is a large city with a lot of hustle and bustle, traffic and noise... it was much nicer down the coast by the sea... I am looking forward to a change of scenery and environment, and can't wait to begin the trek in to Everest Base Camp!!

It's nice to get messages -- keep me posted on what's going on back home -- how are the Canuck's doing?

Anyhow, hope you are all doing well -- take care,

Cam

Advertisement



30th March 2007

Oh My God!!
You Made it to Greece already!!! I had such a wonderful feeling from the party> Greg would have loved that we did that for him. Thanks Cam
31st March 2007

Hi Cameron, I am enjoying your travel diary so far and I am sure others are so keep it up! The Canucks are chugging along now at 101 points and 3 up now on the Minnesota Wild for first place in the Northwest Division! with one game in hand! (do I sound like Tommy Larscheid or what!) In all seriousness, ( yes I know)... the Canucks are obviously doing well and are officially in the playoffs and who knows?!!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb