Last day in Athens


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
July 8th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I miss calculated my travel time and I won't have time to go to Ios and still make it to Alicante in time. So, I will go to Corfu for two nights and then head back to Italy and then Spain. I have found a hotel here in Athens that runs trips to Corfu. It is 39 euros for the trip and the first night stay at the Pink Palace. Everyone has recommended this place. It seems to be the best-known hostel in Europe. I will go scuba diving there. This place sounds great. It's basically a resort. Breakfast and a 3-course dinner are included! So, I leave tonight at 7pm and should be there early tomorrow morning. Last night, there were two guys in our room that had just come from London. They were on the Tube 20 minutes before the explosions. I couldn't believe how lucky they got! I've been trying to find a newspaper in English, but I just gave up and got on the internet. It is amazing how ill-informed we are while traveling. I hardly know what's happening in the world.
On a less somber note, I went to the National Archelogical Museum yesterday. There were some really incredible pieces. I got the see the Mask of Agamennon. Well, I'm out...more later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb