First impressions: Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens » Vassilikos
June 18th 2022
Published: June 18th 2022
Edit Blog Post

We made it! It has been way too long since I've been able to hop the pond and see some international sites, so I am very happy to be visiting Greece with my cousin Christina. We will be sticking primarily to the interior and Athens on this week-long trip and I'll post pics as I can.

For our first day off the plan we got into our hotel after a long ride from the airport. Because I couldn't travel for so long we splurged on a taxi vs using the local bus and I'm glad we did as we got to the see the city, the olive trees, and a bit of how traffic works here (it isn't too terrible, really). We are jet lagged for sure, but got out for a long walk, some dinner, and a little shopping. We are right in the downtown area and there is lots to see and experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 18; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb