Freilassing


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
July 2nd 2006
Published: July 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,
I had a very nice and relaxing time in Freilassing at Susan and Gerhards house. (Trust me I needed it!)
I have just arrived in london safely and checked into my hotel. I had to short one hour flights to get here which was a bit tiring. I rode the "tube" to my hotel for about 50 mins....

Susan and Gerhard took me to the local sites and i tired some local cuisine.
The atmosphere was very different to what i have been seeing... just goes to show you how different the world can be.
We were quite upset (Susan especially) to hear the roaming bear JJ1 was shot the same day i arrived...
The three little kittens were very cute, especially the sneezy little one.
Enjoyed a German BBQ with the neighbours last night to christen Susan and Gerhards new terrace that was completed while i was there. I made my Bruschetta which seemed to be a hit.
Im leaving for my 25 day contiki tour tomorrow so i doubt I will have time to get on the internet, but i will keep you informed when i can.
Tata
Zerrin


Advertisement



3rd July 2006

traveller
You little traveller you...! scooting all around! Actually the world is surprisingly small, considering you have seen Susan and G, and will be seeing Esra....amazing. did you love the tube? they are so handy in London. Enjoy your hotel and relax before your next big excursion. Joel and I had roast pork at the parkwood last night...we were both tired but is was nice. Love you heaps, thoughts always Mum. Stay safe and happy.

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb