All started with Frankfurt am Main


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
October 17th 2009
Published: November 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at eight this morning but I still didn't have enough time that I needed to take taxi to the airport. 270 HKD, man, so expensive...sigh

At 12:55, the flight to Frankfurt delighted on time, what made it better was that no one sat next to me Yea~~My first meal on the plan was rice with sweet and sour chicken, with salad, bread and dessert, where the dessert was the most surprising: pineapple crumble with vanilla sauce, wow, I love it (it would be perfect if the vanilla sauce didn't solidify. However, maybe because the engines were underneath my seat, it was pretty noisy and it even covered the music. Also my neighbour kept talking with some guys he met on the plane, so it was a bit difficult to sleep well. Half of my 12-hr flight was over and the cabin crew distributed snack - European version Cup noodles (this is not bad, but still, I'd prefer the HK one). Two hours later, dinner time, yea~~but there was no choice left when it came to me and there was plenty of artificial flavour, much worse than the lunch, except dessert...An hour later, the plane landed in Frankfurt International Airport.

It took me less than an hour to reach my hostel. After checking-in, I put the bed sheet on my desired bed before going out to look for Sachsenhausen. I got off the train at Frankfurt-Süd and realised that the streets were almost empty. I spent quite a lot of time in returning to my hostel, but was unwilling to waste my first night, so I asked the hostel staff for the direction and realised that I went further than I needed. I followed the tips from the staff, crossed a bridge and found pub area of Sachsanhausen within 30 minutes. The area was full of colourful fairy-tale houses, superb! I walked around and got a seat in a pub and had my first Apfelwein with a just-18 boy. Two hours later, I met a guy in another club, went clubbing together and had fun until the next morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb