Epilog


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
September 29th 2007
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Paris is the most beautiful one among the four cities of my 2007 Europe Trip. It worth spending a whole week. York is quiet and nice, but a bit small, so is a great place for a weekend to get away the hustle city life. Manchester? Well, unelss you love studying in urban planning and development as well as architecture, there's nothing to see from the point of view of travel. People there are so nice, though, and the city is not huge so you can slow down your pace a bit while go on enjoying city life. It also has a well-developed transport system, so it's a good place to live in I reckon. It's now my favourite city, and I would definitely move to Manchester if I could in the future. London, as the capital of UK, a metropolitan as well as a financial centre, is also a must-visit once in a lifetime, not so much as Paris though. Also people in London are colder and the pace is too fast, too much like HK.

After 13 hours of flight, I stepped out the Hong Kong International Airport. Nonsense, I sweated in a minute, and I could see "grey air" (yes, it's grey, not transparent). Weather and air quality here is driving me crazy. October was coming, but the weather was still hot and the air quality was getting worse and worse. The silly government should really do someting to improve it. Sigh...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb