Hülben=happiest day of my life...so far


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
May 25th 2008
Published: May 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was wonderful! We woke up a little too early for my liking, but went to church to sing in the service. It was once again full and at CHURCH we were asked to sing our gospel song at the end! it was great. I started tearing up as we sang Alle de Shöönheit for the last time. I cannot believe we are leaving Germany tomorrow. I was looking forward to Germany the least and now no one wants to leave it. We arent even excited about France or Spain.
After the church service, we had a huge picnic in the meadows outside of Hülben. It turned into a beautiful 74 degree day! we played lots of fütball and ate plenty and too much food and then did some german dances with the families! everyone is so welcoming and loving...my host mom kept calling me over to introduce me to her friends and she was like ´she is so funny! you must meet her!´ after dessert and cööken=cake we were interupted by loud tractors coming out of the woods next to us! Four tractors come out with trailers in the back for us to ride in! They took us on a
FütballFütballFütball

it is a BIG deal here! we sang our national anthem and then they did!
hayride around the back parts of the town and then led us into the woods again to walk a little bit to reach Hunchback Mt., a great sight to see from the path we were on onto the city of Hülben. Then we went back to our picnic and packed up and I went with Andrews family to feed their goats! it was so fun!

I then came back to my house and I was greeted at the door with my mom saying áhh! my daughter!´it was soo cute! we then headed over to a garden party at their friends house with David and Jeremiah and had finger foods, whcih werent really, they just feed us waaaaaaaaay to much! and they asked us if we wanted to see a historical spot in town. So we drove out 10 min to Hoyen Neuffen, which is the ruins of a very old castle that looks out upon a vast area including hülben, neuffen, and even Stüttgart far away. It was so fun, but quite a climb! There were many funny stories that came from the top and I will have to tell zou later! but we walked back to the car
Hay Ride!Hay Ride!Hay Ride!

becky, Friede, and us
and opened our door to find that some stupid germans had put poop, yes real poop(Shize) on the door handles when you open them! we were disgusted but had such a laugh all night about it. Ürgen went to get the car washed and dropped us back off at the garden party house where we had more not needed dinner and laughs. Wonderful day and i am sooooo incredibly sad to see it end tomorrow.
I do not know how much i will be able to get on in the next week, but MOM and dad when you read this remember to write down to brin gme me my phone and computer back when zou come get me at te airport and maybe desk too! I love you and miss you, but im thinkin about moving here, what do you think???


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb