The Countdown has begun


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
September 30th 2005
Published: September 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe that today is the last day of Sept. The time has flown by. I've almost been in Germany 3 weeks now and it still feels like I just got here. This is my last weekend in Stockum for quite a while. The last couple days I've just been hanging out. Not really doing much. Wed. I went to Bochum with Sonja and we met up with Juli and Marina. ´We went shopping, except the only person that really bought anything was Sonja =) Was still fun. Afterwards we bought noodles and made Spaghetti at Juli's place. Tonight a group of us are headed to Bochum (it's a city near Dortmund where Marina is going to school). We're gonna go out on the town tonight =) Probably to a club, but who knows. It should be fun. We're then all chrashing at Marina's place. Other than that I don't really have plans for this weekend.... see what comes up...

Only 3 more days till I head down to Trier and 4 till I move into my new place =) I'm really quite excited. Trier is supposed to be the oldest city in Germany. There are lots of old roman ruins there. It'll be neat to see them myself. I've also been told that the area where Trier is located is gorgeous. It's in German wine country. Click here if you want to see pictures of Trier Click here for pictures of Tarforst (where I'll be living.) It's one of the green buildings. I'm not sure how often I'll be able to go online while in Trier, but I'll try to keep you all updated. I'm gonna close for now. I'll try to write again on Sun. evening (I'm leaving Mon. morning) Miss all of you at home!

Ciao!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb