Im Coming Home!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Dresden
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just booked my return flight and will be flying back to the states on August 21st. I will arrive in Chicago in the late afternoon. I will probably be in the states for the month of September and then I am almost certainly going to return to Italy for an 8month acting job.

The same company I worked for this summer offered me an acting job. I will be performing in English childrens shows that will tour around Italy to schools and theatres. No, its not Shakespear or probably even that artistically rewarding but its a chance to live in Italy, hopefully to learn the language, to get payed in Euros and it is an acting job.

After my experances here with the workcamp I am a bit nervious because I dont know who I will be working with, and I will be living with, rehearsing, touring, traveling, working....you get the idea the same small group of people.

I am returning home in order to get my work papers, international drivers licence, pack some more things for living in Italy (and to see my family and friends too).

Hoping to be in: Chicago, Philadelphia, DC, New York, and Houston before I leave agian in early October.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb