Guess the day wasn't that bad


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
December 7th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

yeah, so my day wasn't that bad, 'cause I decided I wasn't going to let it, but man did it sure start out pretty crummy. First class of the day (at 8:30 I might add) was my academic writing class which is a joke, but oh well.. Anyway, talked to the prof. and found out I probably won't be able to get credit for the class. The semester here doesn't end until the end of Feb. so I'll be missing a month of class which equates to like 4 or 5 class periods. The head of the DAF (German as a foriegn language) program said that's too much and I can't get graded for the class which means now credit. Every other department on this campus is willing to work with students knowing that the semester here doesn't always line up with universities from other countries. None of my political science professors have had a problem with it and they're all willing to work with me and attendence is just as important in those classes as in the others. If anything I would expect the DAF program to be the most willing to work with students or I wish they had told me earlier. Now I've been going to class for about a month n' a half (and I won't know for sure if I can't get a grade for it as my prof. is trying to talk with her boss about it) til probably the end of Dec. Which means I have to keep going to a class where I'm not learning anything anyway and I don't even know if I'm going to get credit for it. Ugh! Well, that's how the day started. Not great. I was upset for a while and then just decided there wasn't anything I could do about it now, so I might as well not let it ruin my entire day. Just have to wait and see what happens.

Nothing really happend the rest of the day, but it was good. This afternoon I met with Sabine, a girl from my International Politics class. We're working together on the presentation we have to give in class on Jan. 9th. Today was the first day we met to begin research. We were pretty sucessful. I now have tons of reading to do this weekend. (In addition to the normal reading) Gotta love the life of a student sometime. It should be interesting reading though, so that's good. I discovered today that the library here is sooo confusing. Waaaaaaaaay bigger than the hamline library. If I hadn't been with Sabine I would've been very lost. The library is spread out amongst 3 buildings I think (all connected though). Kinda neat, but also quite intimidating. Glad I wasn't alone.

Bought my ticket to Berlin today. =) I'm leaving tomorrow morning. Can't wait. It's gonna be a great weekend. I'll write all about the conference when I get back. Have a great weekend. Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb