On the Boat


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Nurburg
May 4th 2012
Published: May 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi to anyone who wants to listen!

We boarded our ship the Amerverde in Amsterdam last Friday. The boat was commissioned last year and everything is first class. The food is unbelievable with no shortage. Wine and beer unlimited at dinner time so consequently I can't report much about the nights as I don't remember them! We travel either during the day or at night but theyalways have organized tours with exceptional guidesevery day. There is absolutely nothing we can complain about with APT who we booked this with.

We left Amsterdam on Saturday and it was cold and wet. Sailed down into the Rhine Valley and the temperature shot up to mid 20's and beautiful sunshine. Been to so many towns it has just been great. The Germans certainly like their beer so my forecast of Octerberfest in May has come true. Apparently there are about 2500 different beers in Germany! Can't really remember all the towns we've been to but have seen plenty of castles, palaces and medieval stuff. Lucky for me I've been keeping a journal so at least I have some memories on paper and plenty of photos.

Today we were in Nuremberg and we went to the courtroom where they tried the Nazis. Also went to where the Nazis had theirbig rallies it wasbeery intriguing. I know we soon hit Vienna where guess what? We're having Weiner Schnitzel and Beer!

Sorry if I can't give any more specifics but I've just had few more beers before dinner! I'll blog again soon.

Trev

Advertisement



5th May 2012

Wasting my time
About time we had an update. I hope your reading my extremely good post replies. I sort of think it's a one way conversation. Hello - is there anybody there?
8th May 2012

I get your comments!
The Internet has been on / off all the time cause of the river so it's hard to respond. Plus they keep us going so getting the time is tough. Plus I'm pissed a lot!

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb