Proffiteral, statues, and strobe lights.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
September 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today's activities included shopping, ice skating, and staring out into the vast explance of the beloved city that is Aachen. Earleir today I had made plans with Kairi to go shopping and maybe have a cup of coffee. Since it was such a wonderful day my parents offerened to take Kairi and I up to Lousburg which is one of the seven hills surrounding Aachen. The over look was aboslutela breath taking and the visibility that the weather permitted was perfect. After this Kairi and I went for out coffee and did a bit of thrift store shopping. We also had Eis...naturally, haha. She had Watermelon (strange, I know. But oddly tastey) and I chose some chocolate fudge substance called Proffiteral. I thought it sounded a bit like an anti-depressant. Which is actually what ice cream has simliar effects to. It was nummy though, and I'm sure 85% safe. I say 85% because after all, it is still ice cream. And the safety of something as diabolical sounding as ice cream can never fully be confirmed. I took a lot of pictures today and I started a photo album specifically for German doors. (It's on myspace.) So many of them are cool looking and I just can't help, but take completely uneccessary pictures.

Conny has asked me at dance class on Wednesday if I cared to go ice skating with her and of course I agreed because I totally love ice skating. However, it took me about two seconds on the ice to realise that it had been way too long since the last time I had gone and I was very out of practice. I did manage though and even though my angles are swollen and I still can't feel my toes I'd have to say that it was very much worth it. The ice hall had some type of saturday night extreme ice skating deal. There was a whole lot of smoke, lights and, because it's Germany, even more techno music. Lovely.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Satan and the Market Woman.Satan and the Market Woman.
Satan and the Market Woman.

There is a lot of old folk lore. And a lot of statues to tell it.
Door. Door.
Door.

Just one of the 'cool' door pictures I took today.


Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb